Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Amazing Turkey ! Super moist and tender ! I've made it 3 times and it turned out perfect every time !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
So I think this is a pretty fail-proof recipe. I did not have any bouillon cubes so I took the chicken seasoning out of two ramen noodle packs. No season salt, no onion, no parsley. Did four tablespoons of button instead of six. Cooked for two hours covered and then about an hour uncovered. The result: the best turkey I've ever had -- and my fiancé and future in-laws agree! I am NOT a cook and pulled it off to perfection. Don't hesitate on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Makes the best gravy!! Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING! I have never, in my entire life, had so many compliments on something I've cooked. EVER! And I'm a pretty good cook! Since Thanksgiving my relatives have been raving about the "best turkey they've ever had", non-stop! So much so, that I had to make another turkey just to appease them! I do have a small tip to share that takes this recipe one step further. After the turkey has been allowed to rest, carve it immediately and place meat into the juices/drippings (after you remove some for gravy!). Let it soak about 10-15 minutes before serving. Trust me, it's heavenly! You will never eat a moister bird, guaranteed! Just a final note, I did add more butter to the outside of the bird in addition to the butter under the skin, as someone had suggested in a previous review. I quite recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creampuffie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was only my second time making a whole turkey. The first time the turkey came out just okay, so this time I decided to try this recipe. It was easy and the turkey came out perfect. It was so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Easy and delicious, try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Moist and easily prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
It was excellent and dry and hard, just as it should be with the rubbery texture and charcoal flesh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very easy to follow, and made the Turkey very moist and savory. I was out of the dried minced onion, so i substituted it with a teaspoon of powered garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ole' Glory farm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: South Shore, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was the first time I have ever made a turkey so I was very nervous and it ended up being the best turkey I've ever had. I made an amazing gravy from the drippings and didn't put any on the turkey bc it was so moist! I also loved that it was so simple that not even I could screw it up :) Definitely will be eating turkey more often at my house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Eberra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States