Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made this 1 week after Thanksgiving for a get together with just friends. I had many compliments on this turkey, many of them said "This is better than the one I had on Thanksgiving."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA
Photo by Qcrazy
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
So awesome I had to cook another one! Winning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qcrazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Oh my gosh. It was SO juicy, so flavorful, so delicious. I haven't made a turkey in years and I'm so grateful I came across this recipe for Thanksgiving. Thank you Robin C.! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
wonderfully moist turkey... one of the best I've made! definitely will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I pulled the turkey from the oven, lifted the breast and it came completely off. This turkey is soooo tender and juicy! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
SOOOOO delicious! This is my new turkey recipe, my whole family raved about it! Even my mom who usually does the cooking for the big meals. Now this is going to be HER turkey recipe as well! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
My first turkey and my mom was jealous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Wow, this was an amazing dish. I gave it four stars because I like a little more seasoning. I added Mrs. Dash and a lot more butter. I also stuffed it with some vegetables. During the cooking I added a lot more butter. This turned out to be an extremely moist turkey!!! I was very pleased!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I've made this twice and both times had a perfectly moist and delicious bird! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was my first time cooking a turkey and it turned out perfectly. My boyfriend insisted we get an 18-lb. bird (which is huge). I followed the recipe and cooked it at 350 for a little less than 4 hours. So moist and flavorful - left overs were awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Korver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States