Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is a great recipe I've used it 3 years in a row my family loves it super tender ! My turkey came out great for first time ever making a turkey !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Good little recipe on the fly....I didn't have parsley so I threw in a bunch of other stuff instead (rosemary, thyme, basil, sage, garlic, bay, etc) it was nice and juicy and the juices made a WONDERFUL gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Antonio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is my go to turkey recipe!!! Sometimes I add strips of bacn on top of the bird but it does not need it, just for change up. I used an electric roaster, roasting pan in oven, even in a roasting bag, the recipe is great for all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I have been using this recipe for 5+ years. It always produces a moist delicious turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Perfect!added garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by classychicndc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Second time I've made this, didn't change a thing, the recipe is fantastic as is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Carver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is the only turkey recipe I use, and it has yet to disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I followed this recipe last year to cook my first turkey for Thanksgiving. Having never cooked a turkey, I was a bit nervous but the recipe was easy to follow and the turkey turned out perfect! golden brown and juicy inside. I will be using this recipe every year from now on and pass it on to family and friends. I wouldn't change a thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
10 years ago when I was spending my first holiday season away from family, I discovered this recipe and decided to try it for Thanksgiving. It was SO MUCH BETTER than my family's traditional turkey recipe that we've never gone back. Since then we've had a number of holiday guests who have made it their own as well. I do use more butter and seasoning than the recipe calls for, but it's an excellent basic turkey recipe that you can adapt based on your taste & turkey size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina Foster Baer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watseka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States