Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Turkey was WONDERFUL! Very moist and flavorful. This is my go-to recipe from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Made it for Thanksgiving. We had 2 turkeys present, and this one was gone first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I'll try letting it sit with seasoning next time. The flavors didn't absorb much, but the drippings more than made up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Made a few adjustments- loved it! My notes/changes below: -12 lb turkey -340 oven - 3/4 stick butter rubbed inside skin with a few chunks left in -Stuffed with packet of stuffing, mixed with celery -placed 3/4 onion in the middle -Seasones turkey with salt pepper, montreal chicken - Covered turkey with 4 cups beef broth with parsley, basil, and paprika with remains pooling in roastin pan -cut up potatoes and put in broth of roastin pan -cooked at 340, basting every 30 minutes for 3:15 -removed foil tent at 45 minutes to removal. Total cook time 4 hrs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this turkey for thanksgiving, and the whole family loved it. My husband and I thought it tasted a lot like my mothers (which always made the best turkey). When I told my mother how I prepared this turkey she said this is the same recipe as hers. By chance we happen to be from Michigan. This recipe will be a keeper it was very easy to prepare and very moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clare, Michigan, USA
Living In: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Love this recipe. I have made it a few times already and just put one in the oven for tomorrow's family party. To lower my stress level, I always cook the turkey the day before the event. And then I can carve it and reheat it the next day! Always get compliments on how moist the meat is. I think I will be in charge of the turkey from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This past Thanksgiving I cooked the Thanksgiving dinner for the first time. I used this turkey recipe, and I thought it was great! Everybody really enjoyed the turkey. It was very juicy, which isn't the norm with turkeys I've had in the past. I would make this recipe again. It was very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Very yummy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
WOW!!!!!! so JUICY!!!!.... so much FLAVOR!!!!.... this is one of the best recipes for a turkey I have ever had!!!! From this point on it will be a family tradition and WILL be passed down from generation to generation. THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH Robin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORIETTA M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made my first Thanksgiving turkey and used this recipe. I must say it was a HUGE hit! Everyone still raves about it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States