Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Best turkey I have ever made. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I have never cared for turkey or had much luck cooking one. This was easy prep and delicious when done. Thanks for sharing this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very good, lots of excellent drippings for gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Just didn't really like it. The chicken boullion flavor took away from the turkey. It also didn't brown very well and I followed the temp and time directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This recipe turned me into the new family turkey baker, which says a lot considering I'm the youngest. Best turkey anyone has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This is truly delicious, and will be used by me for a long time. If you can just have one piece - I feel sorry for you. :) In my family this turkey has the 'some more' taste. "I'm going to have some more!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trevorl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Doaktown, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Turkey was WONDERFUL! Very moist and flavorful. This is my go-to recipe from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Made it for Thanksgiving. We had 2 turkeys present, and this one was gone first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I'll try letting it sit with seasoning next time. The flavors didn't absorb much, but the drippings more than made up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Made a few adjustments- loved it! My notes/changes below: -12 lb turkey -340 oven - 3/4 stick butter rubbed inside skin with a few chunks left in -Stuffed with packet of stuffing, mixed with celery -placed 3/4 onion in the middle -Seasones turkey with salt pepper, montreal chicken - Covered turkey with 4 cups beef broth with parsley, basil, and paprika with remains pooling in roastin pan -cut up potatoes and put in broth of roastin pan -cooked at 340, basting every 30 minutes for 3:15 -removed foil tent at 45 minutes to removal. Total cook time 4 hrs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States