Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Just wanted to add my review. I made this turkey last year and it was fabulous! After it came out of the oven, we couldn't resist sampling the turkey because it looked and smelled wonderful. However, after dipping our bites of turkey into the AMAZING pan drippings, we found it almost impossible to stop! lol I will definitely be making this turkey again (with no tweaking) and will not bother to recipe-shop any longer. Happy Cooking! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
We used to oven bake turkeys then started deep fat frying in peanut oil. YUMMMMmmmmm. We will never go back. Now the oven is freed up to make pies and other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is a great recipe I've used it 3 years in a row my family loves it super tender ! My turkey came out great for first time ever making a turkey !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Good little recipe on the fly....I didn't have parsley so I threw in a bunch of other stuff instead (rosemary, thyme, basil, sage, garlic, bay, etc) it was nice and juicy and the juices made a WONDERFUL gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is my go to turkey recipe!!! Sometimes I add strips of bacn on top of the bird but it does not need it, just for change up. I used an electric roaster, roasting pan in oven, even in a roasting bag, the recipe is great for all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I have been using this recipe for 5+ years. It always produces a moist delicious turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Perfect!added garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by classychicndc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Second time I've made this, didn't change a thing, the recipe is fantastic as is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Carver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is the only turkey recipe I use, and it has yet to disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States