Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Easy and delicious, try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Moist and easily prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
It was excellent and dry and hard, just as it should be with the rubbery texture and charcoal flesh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very easy to follow, and made the Turkey very moist and savory. I was out of the dried minced onion, so i substituted it with a teaspoon of powered garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charliebrown1967

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was the first time I have ever made a turkey so I was very nervous and it ended up being the best turkey I've ever had. I made an amazing gravy from the drippings and didn't put any on the turkey bc it was so moist! I also loved that it was so simple that not even I could screw it up :) Definitely will be eating turkey more often at my house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamielynn8884

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
The PERFECT turkey! 15 lbs. Butterball. The only thing I did differently was to make an herb butter with fresh Rosemary, Sage, and Thyme to spread under and atop the skin. I cooked for 4 hours under foil, and uncovered for one additional hour. Viola! Best turkey I have ever made. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Outstanding, super moist, everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
the best turkey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glenvicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
the best way to roast a turkey! Play around with your favorite seasoning..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
OMG! Moist, flavorful, fall off the bone. And the gravy it makes! Delicious. Followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States