Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Followed this recipe and my first ever Thanksgiving turkey turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Used this for a bone in breast. Got rave reviews. Only used half the seasoning salt and used a browning bag. Fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
yup. its a great way to cook a turkey. leftovers were delicious! Turkey enchiladas (used mckayos enchilada sauce and colby jack cheese in lightly fried white corn tortillas dipped in the sauce first). Turkey tacos and lots of turkey sandwhiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I was very underwhelmed by this recipe. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is a great technique to use if you want a moist tender bird. I have used this recipe 3 years in a row and am very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easy cooking momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I had never cooked a turkey before and after looking at numerous recipies, I chose this one. I have now cooked 4 turkey dinners over the last few years using this recipe and it ALWAYS comes out perfect. My only suggestion would be if you are cooking a bigger turkey, to put a pan below to catch any overflow or maybe reduce the liquid slightly. This last Christmas, I cooked a 21 pound turkey...didn't change any of the measurements and it was still perfect.....but the drippings did overflow and cleaning the oven was a pain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I have been using this recipe for years now. Everyone loves it! It's very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
i've cooked a bit, but yesterday was my first turkey. thanks for your recipe, which worked great. i added about 6 cups of water, chopped celery, and more chopped onion to the pan, with the neck and heart. once turkey was done, i strained it, and added another 2/3 cups water mixed with ~4 tablespoons corn starch...heated and had a great gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Awesome recipe. My first time making the turkey and it was beautiful. Was assigned to make this recipe again. Turkey was very juicy and tender. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Such succulent turkey delicious and very moist. Family loved it. Recommend this to any 1st timers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States