Homestyle Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Delicious meal the only thing I did is add some mozzarella cheese. I will be making this often. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Fantastic. My 10 year old dd not only requests these, but has proclaimed them to be on her top 5 faves of all time food list. I make them as directed, although sometimes I use a little less ground beef and a little more rice - depending on what I have. Thanks Jillian for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Loved the stuffing mix but found the tomato sauce and vinegar a bit too much. Will substitute a different topping. Also topped with mozzarella was better than Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amlin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These stuffed peppers are to die for. I've made them many times. Try using uncooked couscous in place of the rice it's so good either way but I forgot to get rice once and had the couscous and it was a happy surprise :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These were very good. I thought they were very flavorful. I followed the recipe as written, but happened to have a leftover roasted jalapeño that I diced up and added to the mix. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Really love filling in this recipe. Just tweaked sauce a bit - used cider vinegar and added a bit of brown sugar. We love some sweet & sour. Also didn't boil or blanch red bell peppers first - they came out tender without being mushy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I'd give it 10 stars if I could . Filling tastes like a giant meatball , tender and delicious . Sauce takes a little getting used to but it's now my favorite part .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
We make this dish at least once a month! My fiance and I are gluten free, so just swap out the bread crumbs for corn bread crumbs, and sometimes we mix in some stewed tomato/zucchini/onion. The white vinegar really makes a wonderful difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Had no flavor. won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I expected great things with all the positive reviews. I guess I'm in the minority but nobody in my family would eat these. I followed the recipe exactly but we found them to be incredibly bland, the peppers too mushy and the tomato sauce with the vinegar tasted exactly like ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States