Homestyle Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
The meat mixture was rather bland and all I could taste was vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Delicious stuffed peppers! I followed the recipe to a T with one exception. For the sauce I used my own recipe that is tangy and a just a touch sweet. I used 32oz of tomato sauce, 4tbls of brown sugar, 4tbls of lemon juice, and 4tsp of worcestershire sauce. I added 3/4 cups of the sauce the meat and rice mix. I had enough for 5 peppers, of which I made 2 with orange peppers that were also delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This recipe was Very Good!! I made it with Brown Rice & 6 Green Peppers + we added a bit more garlic to our individual plates - as needed. My husband commented how good it was + the leftovers were even Better the next nite. Will definitely make this again - well worth the effort. Thanks Jillian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandra
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Super tasty recipe. I used what I had. One pound of ground beef 93/7, red bell peppers, 1/2 onion, 2 eggs, small can of tomato sauce 8 ozs. I was worried that the vinegar might be too much since I used a smaller can of tomato sauce so I added a little dry mustard and a pinch or more of red pepper flakes. Lots of spices, oregano, garlic, basil. tsp of each or more. I also added a can of diced tomatoes on the bottom of the casserole dish with more oregano sprinkled in--we love oregano…. And I had a 1/2 yellow tomato I dice and put on the bottom of dish you'll see in photo. I also put some of the sauce and 1/4 of the can of diced tomatoes in the meat mixture. Topped each pepper with sauce and topped a couple of the peppers with mozzarella cheese just to see if I liked it better than the parmesan. I loved both cheeses…I did not pre-cook peppers. This sound like a lot but it's not. This is a keeper! Best stuffed peppers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
this is the real deal no changing people want to cook the meat before wrong perfect sweet and sour taste and texture this one will always be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Good recipe easy to follow. Husband enjoyed them as well. Home cooking comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Lane Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Oh my gosh. My husband wanted peppers for dinner. I agreed. Found this recipe and didn't really expect to like it. Well, let me say I'm hooked on these things. They are fabulous. I'll make more, for sure next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Loved it! Very quick prep time, did not have any garlic powder so I used a garlic clove. I am a huge fan of onions and cheese so I added extra. Everyone loved them and I sent the recipe to my mom! I would definitely recommend if you are looking for an easy stuffed pepper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn MacDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoAnn
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
The only changes I made was I used ground turkey & only because we have cut back on red meat...Also, I added diced carrots. It's the only way I can get my hubby to eat them! I did follow the seasonings without changing any. This was a yummy dish! Received compliments from the hubby & kiddos...They asked me to make this one again...Next time I will double the tomato sauce topping...We loved it!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States