Homestyle Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ceree
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This is definitley one of the better stuffed pepper recipes I've used. I went by the recipe this time but next time may add some of the yummy tomato sauce blend inside my mix. I will use this recipe again for sure. BTW 1 1/2 lbs of beef stuffed 5 peppers full for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
After a few tweak's,this was awesome!I used very lean ground turkey, and whole grain rice for a bit more of a healthier version, and added a little extra cheese, and a bit more salt, and added a pinch of salt to the sauce. I also added 2 T. minced garlic, which added soooo much more flavor! My husband and I agreed that it could even use more sauce, maybe a 7-8 oz can more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These are the best I've ever made. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALAFLUTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Delicious!!! I put my twist on this dish by using 2 cloves of garlic minced, palm of Italian spices a hand full of mozz cheese and a TBSP of Romano cheeses inside the peppers, also I used Red bells instead of the Green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Excellent! Followed recipe exactly and got rave reviews. I am making again this weekend. Family made me promise. They loved it a bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. However, I substituted cholula hot sauce for the white vinegar and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamphoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Pretty tasty. I used brown rice instead of white and crackers instead of bread crumbs. I'll play around a little next time but it's not really necessary. Next time maybe add Worchestschire sauce and ground ginger... Hmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMary
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
great i use stuffing in stead of bread crumbs. no vingar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billiejo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this Recipe for my parents and I and they raved about it. I did make some changes. I followed a suggestion another user said, leaving out the vinegar in the tomato sauce. I also used Red bell peppers since i like sweet peppers and I omitted the bread crumbs since i dont eat bread/flour. I used brown rice instead of white and i used ground turkey instead of beef and i sprinkled on more cheese than called for at the end. It was really good 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe! The only thing I changed was we used ground turkey since we don't care for beef. The best stuffed peppers I've eaten, hands down. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by periwinkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States