Homestyle Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Great start! I made the recipe exactly as written (vinegar included - no regrets!), but felt it needed stronger flavor. Next time I'll add more garlic, salt, and sauce, maybe even a little hot sauce to change it up. Served with a little sprinkle of garlic salt it was much improved. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was eatable, but I would not make again. I thought the filling lacked a little in flavor, and the tomato sauce was too sweet and in dire need of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I just made this for my husband and I--it was delicious--I took the advice of one of the reviewers and replaced the vinegar w/ hot pepper sauce, I also added red pepper flakes for a little kick and it was great. Next time I may add a little Thai chilies to it and I think it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was more of a meatloaf consistency. I didnt care for it at all. I prefer the hamburger cooked then placed in the peppers and baked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Girard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I had a problem with the mixture inside not sticking together very well but I solved that by mixing in some tomato sauce and shredded cheese before I put it in the peppers. Also, I just used jarred spaghetti sauce instead of making the sauce. Overall it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Excellent Recipe! Easy to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Thank you for this recipe, it was really easy to make and tasted good. The only issue I had was that wasn't spicy enough for me. Next time I am going to add a little dried jalapeno to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowergirl1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These are the best I've ever made. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALAFLUTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Pretty tasty. I used brown rice instead of white and crackers instead of bread crumbs. I'll play around a little next time but it's not really necessary. Next time maybe add Worchestschire sauce and ground ginger... Hmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMary
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this Recipe for my parents and I and they raved about it. I did make some changes. I followed a suggestion another user said, leaving out the vinegar in the tomato sauce. I also used Red bell peppers since i like sweet peppers and I omitted the bread crumbs since i dont eat bread/flour. I used brown rice instead of white and i used ground turkey instead of beef and i sprinkled on more cheese than called for at the end. It was really good 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States