Homestyle Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
first time making stuffed peppers, recipe was fairly easy and was very good. was a good basic recipe that you will not be disappointed, definitely worth making ! did two peppers straight up , and cut two in half and did them on their sides like other recipes , both were good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timber1020

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cochecton, New York, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
These were wonderful. A bit of prep work, but well worth it. I had 1.25 lbs of ground beef and kept the rest of the ingredients the same. It filled 4 bell peppers. The sauce was just the right amount, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DrSeussFreak
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Absolutely amazing recipe, thanks for posting. Simple yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Three of us sat down for the dinner, and all found the stuffed pepper to be somewhat dry and lacking substantially in flavor. Don't know what we can do to fix it . . . perhaps slicing the peppers in half (like my nana used to do) and then stuffing the meat in each side; maybe even blending in a can of that tomato sauce directly into the meat. We will try another stuffed pepper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Stuffed peppers have been one of my favorite dishes for years and this recipe did not disappoint. I made them for my boyfriend and I and we both enjoyed them. I did make a few changes to cater more to my tastes. I fried my chopped onion in butter and added a tsp of chopped garlic to that. I also added a dash of Emeril's essence for some flavor. I also made more sauce and added some to the meat mixture inside the pepper so there was cooked in tomato flavor throughout. I think the changes I made were pretty minor and the recipe is probably still great as is. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
tried this last night and it may seem time consuming but was basically easy and very good!as they say just like mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was great. My daughter and husband loved it and said they would eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
YUM! So flavorful! I love having a recipe that you don't have to cook the ground beef first. Your review was so helpful, Jillian. I used frozen bell peppers from last summer's garden. As the peppers were soft when they defrosted, I skipped cooking them in boiling water. I tried not to stray from the recipe, but when I went to do the dishes, I found the egg still sitting there lightly beaten. It didn't seem to be a problem. The cooking time was right on and our dinner was FABULOUS! Thank you for sharing your family recipe, Jillian I'm sure you make your family proud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This dish reminded me of the bell peppers my mother used to make for us, only less time. For some reason my mom made this dish sound like it was so time consuming. Well, not with this recipe! My husband loved it and so did i. no changes were made to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda929

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Super great recipe! I've made these peppers a few times and we all love them. I use red and green peppers for a variety and with 1 1/2 lbs beef it easily fills 5-6 peppers. I really like the addition of the vinegar in the tomato sauce. Great with mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States