Homestyle Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I made these exactly as written. They were delicious and are a requested meal in our house. My boyfriend takes them to work for lunch and enjoys them as leftovers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Delicious meal the only thing I did is add some mozzarella cheese. I will be making this often. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Fantastic. My 10 year old dd not only requests these, but has proclaimed them to be on her top 5 faves of all time food list. I make them as directed, although sometimes I use a little less ground beef and a little more rice - depending on what I have. Thanks Jillian for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Loved the stuffing mix but found the tomato sauce and vinegar a bit too much. Will substitute a different topping. Also topped with mozzarella was better than Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amlin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Some of these bad reviews are so rude and I honestly question your cooking abilities! I've made this numerous times and find the recipe to be easy to understand and follow. Every time they turn out wonderful. I've played around with the meats and pepper types and even the sauce sometimes I mix vinegar with spaghetti sauce. Every time they are a huge hit. One of our favs is to add 3/4 c pear cous cous in place of the rice. The recipe is more like a meatloaf consistency but still to die for I personally don't care for the ones that you cook the meat first. This will be one of the recipes I pass down to my children for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These were very good. I thought they were very flavorful. I followed the recipe as written, but happened to have a leftover roasted jalapeño that I diced up and added to the mix. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Really love filling in this recipe. Just tweaked sauce a bit - used cider vinegar and added a bit of brown sugar. We love some sweet & sour. Also didn't boil or blanch red bell peppers first - they came out tender without being mushy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I'd give it 10 stars if I could . Filling tastes like a giant meatball , tender and delicious . Sauce takes a little getting used to but it's now my favorite part .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
We make this dish at least once a month! My fiance and I are gluten free, so just swap out the bread crumbs for corn bread crumbs, and sometimes we mix in some stewed tomato/zucchini/onion. The white vinegar really makes a wonderful difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Had no flavor. won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States