Homestyle Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Rich & delicious! We split one mug/serving between 2 people and were quite satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very rich & creamy. I used additional cocoa powder & cinnamon. After a day of ice fishing the boys were thrilled to come home to this warm treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Oh my gosh! This recipe is wonderful. It couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Oh my.....delicious! Followed the recipe to the 'T' and it was perfect - easy, chocolaty, creamy and YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
yum! I didnt have any half n half so i just used more milk, tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I tripled this recipe & used skim milk with the half and half. I slightly decreased the milk after reading other reviews. I also added a bit more cocoa. I did add about a 1/4 cup of dark chocolate chips when adding the milk & half and half. The dark chocolate chips melted into the mixture as I was stirring, and they gave the hot chocolate a rich chocolate flavor. I can't wait to share a cup of cocoa with my husband who has been out plowing snow on this frigid December day. Thanks, Katherine-Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Wonderful! I even used 1% milk and no-fat half and half. Will definitely make many times more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This recipe is great! I just added a little more cocoa and put some mint and added some whipped cream on top instead on marshmallows...... It turned out amazing! My 12-year-old daughter LOVED it. I recommend this totally
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tenayshus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is most definitely a 5 star recipe. The chocolate sauce is very rich and the addition of cinnamon and vanilla make this recipe a keeper. I highly recommend it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States