Homestyle Beef, Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Great comfort food! Very cheesy...I used lean ground turkey and added some spices. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Thank you for this recipe. It was very quick. I left out the corn and I added onions, oregano, garlic, and italian seasoning with the beef while browning. After browning in a large frying pan I added the tomato soup and tomato juice to the hamburger and let simmer uncovered until the noodles were done. Mix all together, add cheese, and you have a great meal that even my kids enjoyed. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Great recipe! I substituted thinly-sliced steak for the grnd. beef and used leftover pasta salad for the macaroni. I made my own tomato sauce out of diced tomatoes, a little tomato paste, cumin, garlic, onion, paprika powder and a little salt. Mixed it all together, sprinkled with mozzarella, and baked until hot and bubbly. Yuuuummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
I made it without the corn and added more mozzarella and some cheddar. My husband LOVED it. He said we should have a limitless supply!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Great Recipe, the whole family loves it!!!! Quick n easy, i would recommend trying it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Overall, this tasted like a thinner, sweeter version of goulash. Kind of "goulash-light". ;o) It was good, we cleaned our plates. I did add onion and garlic to the beef and some oregano. It just sounded too plain otherwise. Used a whole 8oz. of mozz. and was glad, but we like cheese. I'll save the recipe, but won't be in a hurry to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
very yummy. I added some onions and a little extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
This was very simple to prepare. To me it could have used a little flavor but not sure what yet. Everything was fine until I added the cheese. I love cheese but I feel that half the amount would have been better. It changed the texture/consistancy of the meal. Made it a little too heavy. Maybe a sharper flavored cheese like parmesan would help. I will make this again with a few flavor adjustments. Overall (before the cheese) it kind of reminded me of goulash. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
My family loved this recipe. It is very cheesy and makes great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
I'm in the minority here--but we didn't care for this--pretty bland--but I think younger kids might enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States