Homestyle Beef, Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2005
This recipe taste a bit like cheap Spaghette O's. It was a waste of my money and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Great comfort food! Very cheesy...I used lean ground turkey and added some spices. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Thank you for this recipe. It was very quick. I left out the corn and I added onions, oregano, garlic, and italian seasoning with the beef while browning. After browning in a large frying pan I added the tomato soup and tomato juice to the hamburger and let simmer uncovered until the noodles were done. Mix all together, add cheese, and you have a great meal that even my kids enjoyed. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Great recipe! I substituted thinly-sliced steak for the grnd. beef and used leftover pasta salad for the macaroni. I made my own tomato sauce out of diced tomatoes, a little tomato paste, cumin, garlic, onion, paprika powder and a little salt. Mixed it all together, sprinkled with mozzarella, and baked until hot and bubbly. Yuuuummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
I made it without the corn and added more mozzarella and some cheddar. My husband LOVED it. He said we should have a limitless supply!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Great Recipe, the whole family loves it!!!! Quick n easy, i would recommend trying it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Overall, this tasted like a thinner, sweeter version of goulash. Kind of "goulash-light". ;o) It was good, we cleaned our plates. I did add onion and garlic to the beef and some oregano. It just sounded too plain otherwise. Used a whole 8oz. of mozz. and was glad, but we like cheese. I'll save the recipe, but won't be in a hurry to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
very yummy. I added some onions and a little extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
This was very simple to prepare. To me it could have used a little flavor but not sure what yet. Everything was fine until I added the cheese. I love cheese but I feel that half the amount would have been better. It changed the texture/consistancy of the meal. Made it a little too heavy. Maybe a sharper flavored cheese like parmesan would help. I will make this again with a few flavor adjustments. Overall (before the cheese) it kind of reminded me of goulash. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
My family loved this recipe. It is very cheesy and makes great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States