Homesteader Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this cornbread to tone down the spiciness of a black bean soup I made. And it was amazing! I have never tasted a cornbread so sweet and airy in my life! Will most definately be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Nice texture, but I wanted a stronger corn taste, so I increased the amount of corn meal and decreased the amount of AP flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Best cornbread EVER!!!! Moist, perfect density, flavorful! My husband says best best I have ever made and he is a cornbread connoisseur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Cornbread perfection! I followed the recipe exactly, vigorously mixing the batter for several minutes before pouring it into the pan. It was sweet, fluffy and airy, and is now my official "go to" cornbread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
It was perfect. I adjusted the serving size to 8. I've never baked anything from scratch before. This came out just beautiful. It was delicious. We don't keep regular milk at my house, so I used Almond milk. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Recipe makes a large batch. Family enjoyed and will make again. May add just a bit more sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
The best corn bread I've ever tasted!!....and I'm from the South!! It is more like a cake than bread! I added an extra egg and used 1 1/2 cups butter milk and one cup milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
My favorite recipe for use in cornbread dressing--just sweet enough for a lovely savory dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Very good!! Turned out perfectly! If I had to pick out one thing, I would add a touch less sugar (just a personal preference.) Also, try substituting about a half-cup of the cornmeal for cooked quinoa for added super-nutrients. I did, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Finally! A cornbread recipe that tastes amazing! It's the perfect mix of light / fluffy, moist, and the much looked for cornbread texture. I'm done searching: this is our cornbread recipe from now on. I only made one change due to dietary needs.....I used plain rice milk instead of regular milk. Thanks for sharing this fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States