Homesteader Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is my keeper cornbread recipe! It's always turned out great. When we go camping, I measure all the dry into a big ziplock bag. Then on the night I make it, pour in all the wet ingredients. All the kids get a turn squishing the bag to mix it all up. I bake it in cast iron skillet and a cast iron wedge skillet. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyMomof3
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Delightfully simple to make, but really bland for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I increased the cornmeal & sugar by 1/2 cup each - positively delicious! Moist & sweet. My mom made cornbread often when I was young, and this recipe won her approval as well, which says a lot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
sorry but this corn bread was dry and the corn meal was crunchy and it was not sweet at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I always make this recipe because all my friends and relatives beg me to make it. I think they love it, as do I. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Wish it had said "Sweet" in the recipe name--I even read several reviews before making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bymayflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I have been using this recipe for several years and it turns out every time! So easy and so delicious! We will never used a boxed corn bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Moist on the inside, crispy on the edges. I halved the recipe and used white corn meal. Baked it in a brownie pan for 25 minutes. Had it with Chef John's White Bean Chicken Chili. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Wow Wow Wow, I will never use another recipe. The taste is absolutely perfect as is the texture!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
It was pretty dry, but slathering on some butter solved that problem. I usually don't like cornbread, but this didn't have too strong of a flavour, so I liked it; good for dipping in chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States