Homesteader Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
this is one of those 'ohmigosh, how did I ever live without it' recipes! Moist, east, delicate flavour, and makes a nice LARGE bread.. plenty for seconds, which no doubt you'll be asked for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
I have been looking for a good cornbread recipe that wasn't dry and I finally found it. This is the only cornbread I'll make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
Everyone loved it. Even those who don't really like cornbread. Great recipe, quick, simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
This is the best cornbread recipe that I have ever made. If you like a slightly sweet cornbread you will love this one. This is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
Whoo-ee this was nice. Cooked and moist and just slightly sweet. Perfect match for Cincinati-style Vegetarian Chili (Also available from allrecipes.com) or any chili for that matter. Very quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
This is SO easy! Everyone loved it, including the kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
I'm eating left-over ham and beans right now. Thankfully, there's also a little Homesteader Cornbread left. It's gotta be the best cornbread I've ever tasted. Don't tell Grandma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
This really is the best corn bread recipe I have ever used. I was recently laid-off from my job, so when I ran out of milk and couldn't buy any more, I substituted water for the milk, and the bread turned out just as good. A personal tip for the bread- I like to lightly sprinkle sugar on the top of the batter just before baking. Makes the top crunchy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States