Homesteader Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
My first attempt made a very dense, but flavourful cornbread which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I multiplied this by 70 for my purposes, and it came out "heavenly," according to every single person that tasted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I made it, the flavor was fantastic, but it was so very heavy. I will definitely make it again and try some of the suggestions in the comments, like mixing it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah South

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I admit, I changed this a bit, but it is still the get cornbread recipe I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Black

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I thought this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This is my favorite cornbread recipe, it is so moist! I would not eat cornbread until I tried this recipe. I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. My friends always ask to take some home if I have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
It was really moist. My husband liked it because it had flour in it and it gave it a bit more of a cake consistency. I didn't like it because I like my cornbread without flour and very grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Yummiest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecka Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Amazing starter recipe. Goes good with a honey butter spread or with chili. Super easy to customize, too. You can add herbs to make it more savory (up the amount of salt, too) or you can add a bit more sugar to make it sweeter. You can add whole corn to add texture, or swap buttermilk for the milk. Great texture, density, and mixes very consistently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Great recipe, but it tastes better if you replace the milk with whipping cream and double the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States