Homemade Yummy Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Absolutely perfect. Only took about ten minutes. I made one batch with regular cream cheese one with light. I warmed my cream cheese in the microwave and added vanilla and salt to cream cheese along with actually UNSIFTED powdered sugar. I used the 3% cornstarch kind that may have helped. While I was prepared to add butter or milk I used my choclate right off the burner and did not need any added ingredients. By using everything warm and adding the chocolate very last I was putting it in the pan right as it began to firm up. I used the back of a spoon and hot water to smooth the top. I also used seran wrap instead of foil so I could just fold it over and store it as is. It is creamy and easy to work with. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
This is wonderful fudge! While I was making it, I added a bit of butter with melting the chocolate and also 1/4 cup milk to the mix. I did this to avoid the stiff mixture problem. Mine never had the problem. It turned out nice and creamy. Will be making this many times again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Was unsure about using the marshmellow cream, but everyone raved about the fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Great! I only used 3 cups of sugar and thought that was sweet enough. Also, I added a bit of milk to the final mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
This was homemade, and it was yummy, but I'm not so sure it would qualify as traditional fudge... I cooled it just about the whole day and still came up with a mousse consistancy. I put it in wine glasses and served it with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
i must say i started making fudge the old fashion way and it came out good but this recipes is so much better its easier , and taste wounderful everyone loved it!!!!!! awsome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tink31968

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
YUM!!! I have always wanted an easy fudge recipe that still tastes like real fudge (unlike the ones using Marshmellows etc.) To me this was just right and it made a good amount. I added milk like others suggested and I must have added to much because that batch did not quite set up. But use less milk and it did!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Very creamy. However there is a slight "off" taste from the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is by far the easiest fudge I have made. For the chocolate purist I added 4 ounces of the semi-sweet baking chocolate, decreased the powder sugar to 3 cups, I took the advise of other reviews. Softened the cr.cheese with vanilla, kept everything warm blended very nice. If you like a thicker fudge, please double receipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
my family loves this fudge. i ad mini marshmellows to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States