Homemade Yummy Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Really yummy fudge.....never made fudge before with cream cheese and I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese as well. Nice and creamy, set up perfectly and tasted nice and chocolately...we did omit the nuts since my daughter doesnt care for them...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This recipe was great. I made it for a co-worker's going away party and everyone loved it. The only reason I give it four stars instead of five is because it is very sweet... at least for me. As far as preparing the recipe though, I had no trouble as a beginner. Also, one thing to keep in mind is that I could still taste the cream cheese in the fudge after it was made. The cream cheese was not a strong flavor but it was still there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Was unsure about using the marshmellow cream, but everyone raved about the fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
didn't set very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Way too sweet for my taste. The consistency is lovely, as is the firmness and whatnot- it's super smooth- but I expected a chocolate fudge to taste like chocolate. The brown color is deceiving... I'd recommend avoiding this recipe if you're a chocolate lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njohns19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Great! I only used 3 cups of sugar and thought that was sweet enough. Also, I added a bit of milk to the final mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
YUM!!! I have always wanted an easy fudge recipe that still tastes like real fudge (unlike the ones using Marshmellows etc.) To me this was just right and it made a good amount. I added milk like others suggested and I must have added to much because that batch did not quite set up. But use less milk and it did!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
The kids liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McSparin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Absolutely perfect. Only took about ten minutes. I made one batch with regular cream cheese one with light. I warmed my cream cheese in the microwave and added vanilla and salt to cream cheese along with actually UNSIFTED powdered sugar. I used the 3% cornstarch kind that may have helped. While I was prepared to add butter or milk I used my choclate right off the burner and did not need any added ingredients. By using everything warm and adding the chocolate very last I was putting it in the pan right as it began to firm up. I used the back of a spoon and hot water to smooth the top. I also used seran wrap instead of foil so I could just fold it over and store it as is. It is creamy and easy to work with. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Very creamy. However there is a slight "off" taste from the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States