Homemade Yummy Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
How conventional i can use his recipe all the time i love it its the coolest i m applaulding right now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
This is wonderful fudge! While I was making it, I added a bit of butter with melting the chocolate and also 1/4 cup milk to the mix. I did this to avoid the stiff mixture problem. Mine never had the problem. It turned out nice and creamy. Will be making this many times again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
This is an easy and tasty recipe. We liked it. The mixture is way too stiff, though. I thought I was going to burn the motor of my KitchenAid. I did add 2 tablespoons of milk. I could have easily used more. My husband liked the flavor, but felt it was too dry and I agree. Next time I may add some melted butter and more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
This was delicious and so easy!! Turned out wonderful Very rich, but that's just how we like it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I just made this along with the Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge to give out for the holidays. It came out great! It does get very tough to mix as you stir in the sugar, but once you press it down in the pan and let it sit for a bit in the fridge, it's great! (I just snitched a piece!) For the person for whom it didn't 'firm up' I don't know how that could be cuz the 'batter' was so tough to mix at the end! But it's worth the effort. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnooziQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I just made this for the first time. While the taste is delicious - very creamy and fudgy, the mixture was kind of tough to work with. I left out the walnuts because it was getting to where I was afraid the beaters on my mixer were going to break off or the motor was going to burn out. Maybe the cream cheese wasn't softened enough. I will try one more time, but tastes very good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
SUPER!SUPER!SUPER! This recipe was so simple. I was just looking for a recipe to use up some extra cream cheese! I made this and took it to work where everyone gobbled it up! It has such a smooth consistancy and just melts in your mouth! Thanks for this great addition to my recipes;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Fairly good fudge recipe, but it is not as firm as some of my other favorites. The chocolate flavor is not as blinding as some dark chcoolate fudge for those who are more milk chocolate fudge lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
This was homemade, and it was yummy, but I'm not so sure it would qualify as traditional fudge... I cooled it just about the whole day and still came up with a mousse consistancy. I put it in wine glasses and served it with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Very yummy! My husband isn't a traditional fudge lover, but he really liked this, probably because of the cream cheese. Me...I like anything fudge! Thanks Lauressa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States