Homemade Yummy Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is an okay fudge but I would not make it again. It is too soft, even after refrigeration, and is messy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I have made several different fudge recipes from this website, and this was the least 'fudge-like.' You are basically making thick chocolate cake frosting. At no point is it ever in a liquid form that can be poured. If you want a great fudge that you don't need a candy thermometer to make, try the Foolproof Chocolate Fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mramming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
There wasn't anything special about this fudge recipe. It doesn't have the quality that you find in a fudge shop. I agree with another - it's not traditional fudge. It doesn't have the glossiness and does not set the same. It doesn't taste bad, and will more than suffice for a chocolate craving. It's easy for kids to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Easy and delicious. never made fudge with cream cheese in it before. I liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Having read the reviews that said this was not very chocolate-y, and since I was making it for a chocoholic, I decided to add a 5th square of unsweetened chocolate. Not a bad result, but very dark tasting. Next time I used the recommended amount and it came out just about perfect. Both times I also followed the advice of reviewers who said the mixture was very thick, so I softened the cream cheese in the microwave, added 2 T of butter to the chocolate and about 1/4 cup of fat-free half and half. Had to increase confectioner's sugar by about 1/2 cup to thicken it, which was not a problem. To those who complained that this recipe is too sweet - maybe fudge is not the dessert for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was so easy and super good. My husband who loves fudge said it was actually better than anyone he has ever eatten before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is by far the easiest fudge I have made. For the chocolate purist I added 4 ounces of the semi-sweet baking chocolate, decreased the powder sugar to 3 cups, I took the advise of other reviews. Softened the cr.cheese with vanilla, kept everything warm blended very nice. If you like a thicker fudge, please double receipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was really easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Safety Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
i must say i started making fudge the old fashion way and it came out good but this recipes is so much better its easier , and taste wounderful everyone loved it!!!!!! awsome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tink31968

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was excellent and I was able to make it vegan by using Tofutti Cream Cheese. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States