Homemade Wonton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Amazing! I added some fresh ginger and garlic to the wontons and used 4 cups of mushroom broth and 4 cups of chicken broth. Don't worry about how the wontons look because once they go in the soup all the imperfections go away. This is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was okay. No wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Perfect! We love this recipe as is! I do use less than a tablespoon of filling in each wrap otherwise I can't get them closed. Makes for twice the wontons but that my family's favorite part : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Amazing!!!! It tasted like I had ordered it from my fav resturant. A must have is the sesame oil added to each serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soquel
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made it! I added ginger, carrots,mushroom, and watwer chesnuts to the pork mixture.. I also added oyster sauce to both the mixture and broth... I also included a bag of stir fry veggies (carrot, broccoli, snow peas)And used Napa Cabbage instead of bok choy.. I had alot of fun with this recipe and loved it!! I think if I hadnt added a few things the won tons would have been a lil bland.. But seriously I bet even as is it was delicious! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soquel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Another suggestion to freezing the soup, you can freeze the wonton's separately and then just throw them in the broth to thaw/warm them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CIERRATHECOOK
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was an awesome recipe. I/t got rave reviews from my family. I made a few changes though. I omitted the shrimp (most of my family don't eat/like it). I couldn't find snow peas so I left those out as well, but I did add water chestnuts and shredded carrots to the filling and the broth. So yummy! This is definitely a keeper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIERRATHECOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Awesome recipe! I did leave out the bok choy and the shrimp and peas and it was still amazing. I also cut back the sesame oil significantly because I agree with another reviewer who stated that it can be overpowering. It did make a large batch of filling so I separated the remaining filling into 3 separate portions and put it in the freezer for another day. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
the BEST wonton soup i've had. Better than the chinese take-outs! Definitely a keeper. I recommend adding a cup or 2 of chicken broth coz the wontons like any pasta would absorb some of the broth after it has been cooked. I like my soup to be soupy than thick. LOVE LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLARISSAMAE09

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Our family LOVES this soup. The only thing I do differently is fry the wontons in sesame oil for a few minutes before adding them to the broth - also I omit the shrimp. The wontons are a little time consuming but all other steps are very easy. :) Thank you for sharing...this is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenBen85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States