Homemade Wonton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Great. I used finely chopped rotisserie chicken(instead of pork) and added 1/4 tsp ginger & 1/2 tsp chopped garlic to filling and skipped the bread crumbs....marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eckert, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
First time making Wonton soup and have now made this one a few times. I was so impressed with the flexibility of the recipe. I made a couple batches of the Wontons and froze them in a single layer before putting them in a large freezer bag so I can make small batches of soup very quickly using whatever vegtables I have on hand. Thank-you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was good. The tricky part is wrapping the filling in the won ton. All the wontons stayed together and didn't open when I boiled them.! And they looked like the ones in the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was my first time ever making wonton soup and did I ever pick the right recipe! It truly tastes like take out and was far easier and faster than I thought it would be. I followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out delicious, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Delicious, according to my bf, I "killed" it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLY1HUGHES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was delicious! I added sliced carrots into the broth with the other veggies. I also added about 1/2 teaspoon grated ginger into the meat mixture. We will be making this lots more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This recipe is absolutely fabulous and was a huge hit with te whole family, was even asked to make it again later this week. I did make a couple modifications, but the method and process remained intact. The wontons do take time to make, but once you get going it goes by quickly. I set them up as an assembly line, 6 at a time: put down the wrapper, fill, wet, fold, place on cookie sheet and put in refrigerator, repeat until all are filled. I have made wontons in the past and found that if you refrigerator them prior to cooking, they hold their shape better for boiling. For those that had problems with filling leaking I suggest 1 tsp and when sealing, push out all the air and make a tight seal around the filling. This made perfect wontons for me. I also served this with sambal olek, soy & sesame so people could season to their own liking. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This recipe is amazing! My husband absolutely LOVED it! Thank you so much. I did use ground beef instead of pork and boiled the wontons separately :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Garcia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I love sesames but not sesame oil. Blah!! Tastes a little burnt. I wish I had reviewed the comments first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aprile Greene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is awesome soup! I did add some chicken bullion because I like mine a bit saltier. I also left out the shrimp but only because I have never had wonton soup with shrimp. It does make a lot of wontons but I love them so I added them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States