Homemade Wonton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is awesome soup! I did add some chicken bullion because I like mine a bit saltier. I also left out the shrimp but only because I have never had wonton soup with shrimp. It does make a lot of wontons but I love them so I added them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Just made this. I didn't veer from the recipe and I thought the result was amazing. I would add that I must take forever to fold wontons because it took me much longer from start to finish than the time given in the recipe. I think you must get faster the more you do it. Well worth the time and effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Awesome! Easy and GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Love this recipe. I just added a teaspoon of fresh garlic. I also made it with vegtable broth and no pork for my vegetarian daughter (she eats seafood) and it was GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Took almost 2 hours to make!! But very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyJen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was so delicious! Even my picky kids loved it, I've always wanted to make this at home but I thought it would be really difficult. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it wasn't hard at all (and even if it was, it would be totally worth the effort)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Surprisingly easy and delicious! I used low sodium chicken broth, and omitted the salt. I also put two times the amount of green onion and mushroom into the wonton mix in hopes of a lighter more flavorful wonton. Really pleased with the end product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
It was ok, there is no standard way of making wonton soup in china and each region has there own way. bread crumbs is not a normal ingredient in china, flour is often used with ground pork instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States