Homemade Wonton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mcalbert
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This soup is so good! I would make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Loved this!! So delicious! I did not have shrimp but otherwise followed exactly. This is a keeper!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Awesome!!! I added ginger to the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My first time making wonton soup. Wish I had known wontons turn to mush quickly. I let it simmer for about 10-15 minutes while I prepared other food. The wontons turned mushy and the filling came out of them :-( Also meat mixture was kind of bland. I will probably try again, but steam the wontons separately and add them to the individual serving bowls. Also will add season salt or something to filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kl23453

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb Chase
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I made this recipe today..didn't put in the shrimp as I like mine without and it was fabulous.. I did boil the remains of a left over chicken from last nights supper to give the broth a better taste and it turned out really wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Hey Starry Night, I made this recipe a year or two ago and loved it. This time around when I pulled out the Nasoya brand wontons I discovered your exact recipe, minus the breadcrumbs! It looks like this company is a fan of your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Amazing soup recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spooner, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonny
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
No bread crumbs or sesame oil, I cooked the wontons in water the added them to the broth when they were finished. I also added Slices of beef, chicken and ham and more shrimp. My daughter loved it. She likes broccoli so I used lots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I really liked this. I always wanted to make my own because the soup from the stores are VERY salty. However, I did make one change. Instead of JUST chicken broth, I added about 2 tablespoons of MISO paste. Gave it a really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVORY
Home Town: Hopewell Junction, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States