Homemade Wonton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Made this for the first time today and it is awesome! Followed another reviewers advise and boiled wontons in seperate boiling water then added them to the soup. It kept brother clear and pretty and not murky from the flour of the wonton wrapper. Other than that I changed nothing and it turned out great (and I'm usually a tweaker). Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Did not add shrimp and could not find any snow peas, but I don't think it could have been any better. Just ate some for breakfast. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This was the first time I tried making homemade won ton soup... it turned out great. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
yummy! Easy to make and delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Amazing! I added some fresh ginger and garlic to the wontons and used 4 cups of mushroom broth and 4 cups of chicken broth. Don't worry about how the wontons look because once they go in the soup all the imperfections go away. This is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was okay. No wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Perfect! We love this recipe as is! I do use less than a tablespoon of filling in each wrap otherwise I can't get them closed. Makes for twice the wontons but that my family's favorite part : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Amazing!!!! It tasted like I had ordered it from my fav resturant. A must have is the sesame oil added to each serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soquel
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made it! I added ginger, carrots,mushroom, and watwer chesnuts to the pork mixture.. I also added oyster sauce to both the mixture and broth... I also included a bag of stir fry veggies (carrot, broccoli, snow peas)And used Napa Cabbage instead of bok choy.. I had alot of fun with this recipe and loved it!! I think if I hadnt added a few things the won tons would have been a lil bland.. But seriously I bet even as is it was delicious! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soquel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Another suggestion to freezing the soup, you can freeze the wonton's separately and then just throw them in the broth to thaw/warm them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States