Homemade Wonton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Just made this soup and it tasted great! Even my 4-year old loved it (and it was simple enough he could help). Very tasty and similar to the ones I would order at a restaurant. I added minced garlic and ginger to the pork mixture, about 1.5tsp each and omitted the shrimp (not a fan of shrimp). Added some carrots to the broth and dash of kosher salt (used low sodium broth). Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mcalbert
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This soup is so good! I would make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Loved this!! So delicious! I did not have shrimp but otherwise followed exactly. This is a keeper!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Awesome!!! I added ginger to the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My first time making wonton soup. Wish I had known wontons turn to mush quickly. I let it simmer for about 10-15 minutes while I prepared other food. The wontons turned mushy and the filling came out of them :-( Also meat mixture was kind of bland. I will probably try again, but steam the wontons separately and add them to the individual serving bowls. Also will add season salt or something to filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kl23453

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb Chase
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I made this recipe today..didn't put in the shrimp as I like mine without and it was fabulous.. I did boil the remains of a left over chicken from last nights supper to give the broth a better taste and it turned out really wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Hey Starry Night, I made this recipe a year or two ago and loved it. This time around when I pulled out the Nasoya brand wontons I discovered your exact recipe, minus the breadcrumbs! It looks like this company is a fan of your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Amazing soup recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spooner, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonny
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
No bread crumbs or sesame oil, I cooked the wontons in water the added them to the broth when they were finished. I also added Slices of beef, chicken and ham and more shrimp. My daughter loved it. She likes broccoli so I used lots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States