Homemade Wonderful Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2000
This is the best recipe, bar none, for the bread maker. My children love it and it has drawn rave reviews from company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2000
Finally there is a bread that is close to store bought texture and taste. Very little yeast taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dansville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
I've just made a loaf and though it turned out really good, it needs a slightly bit more water than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This bread didn't dry out and get crumbly like a lot of bread machine recipes do after a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2000
Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2000
This was almost too easy. I took the dough out of the bread machine, put it in a greased 9" X 5" bread pan (no rolling out needed), let it raise for 30 minutes, baked it and it turned out beautifully! I wish I could find a whole wheat or oat bread that would be as "user friendly".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
This is my favourite white bread. It is so simple and delicious and my guests just love it. I don't proof the yeast first and it tastes just fine using bread machine yeast. I use 1 1/2 cups of water instead of 1 1/4 total combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
Simply the best machine made white bread we have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
I used seasoned potato flakes will gave the bread extra flavoring.. it was my husband's favorite of 10 breads that I've recently tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
This is probably one of the best bread recipes I have ever made. It was a great big hit with my family. I made one loaf on Saturday and we ate the whole loaf for dinner. I made another loaf on Sunday and we ate the whole loaf again. I felt it was very easy to make and turned out very tender with a wonderful flavor. I did not proof the yeast before I made the bread and it did not have a strong yeast flavor. I'm positive I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States