Homemade Wonderful Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I have a very picky bread eater in the family and he gave me the thumbs up on this one. Wonderful texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
We really enjoyed this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RITACA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Great recipe!! I read the previous reviews and followed their suggestions ie: didn't proof the yeast and used 1 1/2 cups of water. The loaf rose up to the top of the baking window and was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
My family really liked this bread better than all the rest I've tried. But I had to was a lot more water than was called for. I probably used a 1 more cup of water. It was gone in 1 meal. The whole 2 pound loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This bread is sooo good. It's wonderful for peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. I can't say enough good about it. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Great bread. I didn't have dry milk powder so I just used warm milk, which worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
This is probably one of the best bread recipes I have ever made. It was a great big hit with my family. I made one loaf on Saturday and we ate the whole loaf for dinner. I made another loaf on Sunday and we ate the whole loaf again. I felt it was very easy to make and turned out very tender with a wonderful flavor. I did not proof the yeast before I made the bread and it did not have a strong yeast flavor. I'm positive I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
I used seasoned potato flakes will gave the bread extra flavoring.. it was my husband's favorite of 10 breads that I've recently tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
Simply the best machine made white bread we have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
This is my favourite white bread. It is so simple and delicious and my guests just love it. I don't proof the yeast first and it tastes just fine using bread machine yeast. I use 1 1/2 cups of water instead of 1 1/4 total combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States