Homemade Wonderful Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This is a fabulous recipe and I do think the secret is that the yeast, water, and sugar sit for a while before being added to the machine. The crust was fantastic and the bread truly was one of the best I have made. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Excellent. The very top didn't bake in my bread machine, but that was easily cut off. Tastes great, and different from standard breach machine white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Crum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Delicious! I just made this tonight and it was wonderful. The white bread I've made in a bread machine so far. I will definitely make this again. The only tricky part to me was figuring out which order to place the ingredients in the bread pan, but apparently it worked out fine because the bread was great! I didn't make any modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This bread is well deserved of 5 stars in my mind! It will now be my staple white bread mix. It turned out so beautifully soft and still perfect for sandwiches the next day, unlike many other mixtures which by then would need toasting. I was slightly worried that it would not turn out as I 'converted' from 15 to 10 servings to suit my 1.5lb machine. Also I asked for a metric recipe (I'm in Scotland!) and the conversions always do look slightly odd in terms of the quantities. BUT it turned out fine. A definite favourite and top of the list from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I can't get over the rave reviews. This was average at best. I've had similar tasting breads out of box of bread machine mix from the store. It ended up very dense. The bread was just a big lump in the machine and never rose well. I know the yeast was working though because it was bubbly and foamy when the mixture was added to the machine...so I'm at a loss...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This loaf was great and everyone loved it. The best loaf I have ever made in my machine. Perfect texture and taste. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I have had much success with this recipe and I make it over and over in my breadmaker. If only I had a great bread slicer, I wouldn't have to buy bread from the store!! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
One of the best breads on the site. I did not do step 1 but put everything in the bread machine per manufacturers directions. The bread rose just perfect (not too high) and the texture was wonderful. My son requested that I make another loaf right away. Thanks so much Danielle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This bread is fantastic! I mix it up in the bread machine and then bake it in my oven and get 2 perfect loaves. My 3 kids(ages 13, 10 and 6) prefer this bread over store bought and that is saying something! I will never have to buy bread again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
GREAT recipe for white bread!! I proof the yeast and the bread is PERFECT everytime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States