Homemade Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
The only change I made was leaving out the bean. Very good, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fillmore, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I absolutely love this soup! I've made it dozens of times :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I read most of the previously written reviews and thought they were very helpful. The base of this soup is perfect. I replaced a few of the ingredients with things I already had. I did add a bay leaf and some minced garlic which both added some flavor. I like my soup hearty so I also added some bowtie pasta. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Added 3 cloves garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Pretty awesome soup! I added corn and a clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r2d2therc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was a little boring, but definitely a great base recipe for vegetable soup. Next time I think I would throw in some meat or corn, and some additional seasoning. I don't think I like green beans in soup either, so I'll omit them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Nesbit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Made this last night exact to recipe and it was simply outstanding. Great comfort food for a cold winters day, and very healthy. Nice One !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARKSACRIFICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Decent but nothing special. It could really be hearty'd up by doubling potatoes or something. Not sure what it needs but it left us flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Simple to make and tastes great!!! I play around with the spices a bit and use red kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is an easy recipe to play off of with the veggies you have available. I added zucchini and corn. I also used some soy sauce and worcestershire sauce for flavor. Next time I would definitely add in bay leaf for some depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States