Homemade Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
My spin on this recipe because we like it kicked up a notch was to Add 2 cups of cooked chicken chopped and a can of Original Rotel. The family and the neighbors LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Why are so many ladies/men tweeking this recipe so much? If you read it before you make it and see that you may not like the ingreidents/measurements than why go ahead and make this soup? I didn't tweek this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hellie783
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
this recipe is great. i added corn along with the veggies listed. Its perfect for cold days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is a good base recipe. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken, added some leftover baked beans and some noodles for body. It was a comforting meal after a long day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I added fresh parsley and the chopped fresh leaves from several stalks of basil, thyme AND sage and it was still pretty plain. I'm using this recipe instead for the cabbage soup diet, so it's fine. ALSO 60 minutes simmering time was WAY enough. 50 minutes might even be enough so check it around that time. I used sweet potatoes instead of regular potatoes and it was delicious. I also used a 32 oz carton of vegetable broth and only 1.5 cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This soup is simple and AMAZING. I ended up using about 2 tsp. of salt and 3/4 basil and 3/4 oregano for seasoning since we aren't big basil fans. I also used regular carrots and canned green beans and added some corn and butter beans, too. (What's veggie soup without corn?) I might add some more beans next time, they kind of disappeared in the mix. I cooked a couple large chicken breasts in a skillet and diced them up and threw them in the pot with the drippings. Tasted great! At the end, I mixed 1/3 cup corn starch and 1/4 cup water and added it to thicken the broth a little--I just don't care for clear broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Loved it my 4 yr.old and 11/2 yr. old even liked it my husband wants this on the winter menu for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Changed out green beans for kale, potatoes for sweet potatoes and chicken broth for veggie broth and some water (lower sodium). Add Veggie Crumbles last 10min. Served with crusty bread and a salad. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States