Homemade Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This soup is awesome just the way the recipe is written. My husband couldn't get enough of it. It's tasty, full of flavor, low fat and very healthy. It definitely earns 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have made this twice. Doubled the recipe. The kids love it! It's gone in no time. I do add a little more chicken and vegetable stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I've made this several times and my family loves it. But in the few times I've made it, I've modified. I add chic peas, omit the potato (because they never seem to cook enough), and I add a small amount of mini shell pasta just before serving. This is delicious, nutricious and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leslie Simms
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly but added a few things.. added 1 can of tomato sauce and a lb and a half of ground beef. This soup was a very simple yet flavorful and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Simms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Made exactly as stated in recipe. Love it. Will make it again. So easy...Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This soup is so tasty and you can't get any healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
It's wonderful to get something so delicious from a recipe that is so simple. I added peas, corn, & a heavy cup of quinoa that was precooked with veg broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe. I made a few changes with the spices. I omitted the basil, thyme and sage. I added fresh garlic and Cayenne pepper. Did anyone else notice corn in the pic but not listed as an ingredient? oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Easy to follow, easy to cook recipe. I modified it a bit tho. I didn't have any chicken broth or stock so I boiled 2 chicken legs then added 2 bouillon cubes. I'm not adding the chicken, that's for my son's dinner). Vegetables I added are: Carrot, celery, onion, tomato, yellow zucchini, black beans, frozen string beans and corn. I added fresh garlic, dill, scallions, parsley and pepper. No Salt (I have HBP). Should be just about done.I may add a touch of cayenne pepper as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FallenAnjel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Healthy and my dad especially enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States