Homemade Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
It's wonderful to get something so delicious from a recipe that is so simple. I added peas, corn, & a heavy cup of quinoa that was precooked with veg broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe. I made a few changes with the spices. I omitted the basil, thyme and sage. I added fresh garlic and Cayenne pepper. Did anyone else notice corn in the pic but not listed as an ingredient? oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Easy to follow, easy to cook recipe. I modified it a bit tho. I didn't have any chicken broth or stock so I boiled 2 chicken legs then added 2 bouillon cubes. I'm not adding the chicken, that's for my son's dinner). Vegetables I added are: Carrot, celery, onion, tomato, yellow zucchini, black beans, frozen string beans and corn. I added fresh garlic, dill, scallions, parsley and pepper. No Salt (I have HBP). Should be just about done.I may add a touch of cayenne pepper as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FallenAnjel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Healthy and my dad especially enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
My spin on this recipe because we like it kicked up a notch was to Add 2 cups of cooked chicken chopped and a can of Original Rotel. The family and the neighbors LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Why are so many ladies/men tweeking this recipe so much? If you read it before you make it and see that you may not like the ingreidents/measurements than why go ahead and make this soup? I didn't tweek this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hellie783
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
this recipe is great. i added corn along with the veggies listed. Its perfect for cold days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is a good base recipe. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken, added some leftover baked beans and some noodles for body. It was a comforting meal after a long day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States