Homemade Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Thank you Rosemary for this recipe. I made this tonight for the first time and I am very pleased with the results. The only addition I did was added and extra teaspoon of vanilla to kick-up the vanilla flavor. It was excellent. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
this is really good pudding.I strained it before I added It to my tart. I used it as a filling for a fruit tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
yum! added cocoa, almond extract and 2tbsp honey & 1/2tbsp extra corn startch. Omitted butter, was velvety smooth without it but will try next time to see what it does. to prevent clumps: sift dry ingredients to mix. put back in sifter. sift into milk. I stirred for the first bit and then let it sit on the stove on its own for 2mins, when it began to boil i stirred it for 1min. turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I love this recipe! It goes perfectly with my family's favorite graham cracker topping. ( 4 whole graham crackers crushed with 1 tablespoon of sugar, mix with 1 tablespoon melted butter) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Made this with only about 2 tbsps of sugar and threw 3 chai tea bags in while the milk was boiling. Make a slurry with cold milk and cornstarch to avoid lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRocket

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Easy and delicious. I followed the directions exactly. The trick is the whisk together the sugar, cornstarch and salt to an even consistency. *Then* whisk the dry mixture into the bubbling milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
for the lumps. mix the cornstarch in a small bowl with cold liquid and then add it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Just made it and couldn't wait for it to cool. I agree with others, put the cornstarch in with the sugar and add cold milk. Whisk constantly because it goes from too thin to scorched quickly! I also recommend cutting back on the sugar. I thought it was way too sweet, which is why I gave it 4 stars. Next time I intend to try it with brown sugar instead to see if it will taste like caramel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kibbe-Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is good, I made a couple of changes. I only used 1/4 cup of sugar, added 1/2 tbsp more of vanilla. Topped it off with a little cinnamon and it is a nice change from the homemade chocolate pudding I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is a good recipe and I took the advice of Kyo, about mixing the ingredients together while still cold. And wala! No lumps! Great advice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett O'Hara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mira Loma, California, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States