Homemade Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was great, I mixed the dry ingredients, added the milk then heated with a split and seeded vanilla bean. Oh so good! Rave reviews at the party tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eandtheboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I made this for a recipe that called for vanilla pudding (which I didn't have on hand) - this was wonderful! I used a whole vanilla bean instead of the extract and it added a great richness. Will use this instead of a box in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I will never buy pudding again! I did cut the sugar back to 1/3c and added a dark chocolate bar for a chocolate pudding cause I was craving chocolate :). Thanks sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This pudding recipe was delish and easy to make. Very sweet though- could cut down on the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Made during our snow---great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
As another reviewer suggested, I combined all the dry ingredients and added the cold milk ~ No lumps! I also reduced the sugar by 1/3, and it was still plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was good enough, but I did miss the richness egg yolks provide. Should others decide to make this, looking over some of the reviews outlining a better, more traditional cooking method is advisable for guaranteed success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Made recipe as others had said to avoid lumps. Came out perfectly!!! I will never go back to box puddings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Good eggless pudding. Used it as topping for bread pudding. Very complimentary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Thank you Rosemary for this recipe. I made this tonight for the first time and I am very pleased with the results. The only addition I did was added and extra teaspoon of vanilla to kick-up the vanilla flavor. It was excellent. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 131-140 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States