Homemade Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Made recipe as others had said to avoid lumps. Came out perfectly!!! I will never go back to box puddings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Good eggless pudding. Used it as topping for bread pudding. Very complimentary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Thank you Rosemary for this recipe. I made this tonight for the first time and I am very pleased with the results. The only addition I did was added and extra teaspoon of vanilla to kick-up the vanilla flavor. It was excellent. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
this is really good pudding.I strained it before I added It to my tart. I used it as a filling for a fruit tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
yum! added cocoa, almond extract and 2tbsp honey & 1/2tbsp extra corn startch. Omitted butter, was velvety smooth without it but will try next time to see what it does. to prevent clumps: sift dry ingredients to mix. put back in sifter. sift into milk. I stirred for the first bit and then let it sit on the stove on its own for 2mins, when it began to boil i stirred it for 1min. turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I love this recipe! It goes perfectly with my family's favorite graham cracker topping. ( 4 whole graham crackers crushed with 1 tablespoon of sugar, mix with 1 tablespoon melted butter) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Made this with only about 2 tbsps of sugar and threw 3 chai tea bags in while the milk was boiling. Make a slurry with cold milk and cornstarch to avoid lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRocket

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Easy and delicious. I followed the directions exactly. The trick is the whisk together the sugar, cornstarch and salt to an even consistency. *Then* whisk the dry mixture into the bubbling milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
for the lumps. mix the cornstarch in a small bowl with cold liquid and then add it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Just made it and couldn't wait for it to cool. I agree with others, put the cornstarch in with the sugar and add cold milk. Whisk constantly because it goes from too thin to scorched quickly! I also recommend cutting back on the sugar. I thought it was way too sweet, which is why I gave it 4 stars. Next time I intend to try it with brown sugar instead to see if it will taste like caramel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States