Homemade Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Exellent pudding. The only thing I did different in the preperation was that I mixed the dry ingredience with 1/4 of the cold milk and then added it to the simmering milk while stirring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blanchard, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Made this using the exact measurements, but used brown sugar for a more caramel pudding. Also followed another reviewers suggestion of mixing the dry ingredients in the cold pot, adding cold milk and mixing well, then heating. No lumps. Well loved by my daughter, my mom, and me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Excellent! I was going to use pudding/pie mix but was out so tried this...SOOOO much better. Never buying the mix again. Wish I would have tried this years ago. I made it according to the original directions and it turned out perfectly. I added fresh fruit on top and everyone loved it! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was great, I mixed the dry ingredients, added the milk then heated with a split and seeded vanilla bean. Oh so good! Rave reviews at the party tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eandtheboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I made this for a recipe that called for vanilla pudding (which I didn't have on hand) - this was wonderful! I used a whole vanilla bean instead of the extract and it added a great richness. Will use this instead of a box in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I will never buy pudding again! I did cut the sugar back to 1/3c and added a dark chocolate bar for a chocolate pudding cause I was craving chocolate :). Thanks sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This pudding recipe was delish and easy to make. Very sweet though- could cut down on the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Made during our snow---great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
As another reviewer suggested, I combined all the dry ingredients and added the cold milk ~ No lumps! I also reduced the sugar by 1/3, and it was still plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was good enough, but I did miss the richness egg yolks provide. Should others decide to make this, looking over some of the reviews outlining a better, more traditional cooking method is advisable for guaranteed success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States