Homemade Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
While I'm not a dessert person, my husband and kids are. I made this following the other reviewers suggestions of adding the milk after the dry ingredients and only one ingredient change (less sugar), and my daughter said this is "crazy yummy!" Really quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My pudding never got thick, it actually got thinner even though I followed the recipe exactly. It was also WAY too sweet (for someone with a sweet tooth), so I wish I had read others suggestions beforehand. Next time I will use 2% milk, 1/2 the sugar and play around with the heating and hopefully it will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
this hit the spot. I made it with fat free milk. I added the dry mix while the milk was warm (no bubbles yet) and whisked the pudding while it cooked. no lumps, tasted nice warm even. I sliced some bananas to the pudding while it cooled. I lowered the sugar slightly, just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Made this recipe today exactly according to the directions.I didn't get any lumps at all, but it was a tad too sweet...will cut down a litle on the sugar next time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Super easy, super tasty, what a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
It won't hurt to blend the cornstarch and milk before cooking, but if your cornstarch is relatively fresh it should not be a problem. The process of whisking the cornstarch and sugar together should break up any lumps before blending. I added half a cup of raisins as it cooked, and a pinch of cinnamon. Eaten warm is just right for that grandma made it taste. It is a tad sweet, I would probably reduce the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe is pretty good, but to make it easier to have no lumps, you should use a little bit of milk to the corn starch first and mix it, When it's a liquid, drop it into the hot milk and it'll make mixing it a whole lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Very easy to make, tastes great will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Just a tad too sweet, but very simple to make! Light and smooth. Never buying pudding mix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I mixed it all together. Cold milk, sugar etc. no lumps. Loved the consistency! A little too sweet but my husband loved it with walnuts! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States