Homemade Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
very creamy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
A good, basic vanilla pudding recipe without eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
"Whoda thunk" that changing flour for cornstarch, adding sugar and vanilla would change a simple white sauce into Vanilla pudding! omg, it's DELICIOUS! I'll never have to buy boxed pudding again. A few notes: This needs to be made a day before or early in the morning so it cools off to be edible, but it's delicious. A few recipe changes tho: I added the sugar and salt into the milk first. I added an extra tbsp of cornstarch and dissolved the cornstarch in tepid water before adding to milk. (prevents lumping) I also added a bit of Coffeemate French Vanilla as I use imitation vanilla not real vanilla. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FallenAnjel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Quick and easy, with an excellent taste and texture. I did put the cornstarch in the pot with the cold milk. I would make this again and again, beats the boxed stuff and doesn't have a chemical taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Easay to make and delicious. Just take great care not to asorch it. Lovely with fresh berries stirred into it and garnished with fresh French lavender leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Bad. There's no real taste besides the thick corn starch - and 3 servings makes only one cup of pudding. But I guess that worked out in my favour because it tasted horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I ran out of Cornstarch so I used 6 Tablespoons of flour instead, turned out perfect! Next time I will be adding 8oz Cream Cheese to this to make cheesecake pudding, so I can make Cheesecake Popsicles for the kids, by layering the pudding, crushed graham crackers & fresh fruit in Popsicle molds and freezing, Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
NEVER add cornstarch to hot liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Owart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Very good if you do not want any eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I haven't made homemade pudding since Home Ec class! I ran out out my boxed pudding, so I tried this recipe. It was the base for my banana pudding, and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States