Homemade Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Super easy, super tasty, what a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
It won't hurt to blend the cornstarch and milk before cooking, but if your cornstarch is relatively fresh it should not be a problem. The process of whisking the cornstarch and sugar together should break up any lumps before blending. I added half a cup of raisins as it cooked, and a pinch of cinnamon. Eaten warm is just right for that grandma made it taste. It is a tad sweet, I would probably reduce the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe is pretty good, but to make it easier to have no lumps, you should use a little bit of milk to the corn starch first and mix it, When it's a liquid, drop it into the hot milk and it'll make mixing it a whole lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Very easy to make, tastes great will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Just a tad too sweet, but very simple to make! Light and smooth. Never buying pudding mix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I mixed it all together. Cold milk, sugar etc. no lumps. Loved the consistency! A little too sweet but my husband loved it with walnuts! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I just made this and it turned out great! Consistency was perfect and no lumps. Next time I would just cut down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niskayuna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Very good simple pudding. Per the other reviews I whisked all dry ingredients together first then added the cold milk and cooked, no lumps creamy delicious pudding that hits the spot! Thanks for the recipe Rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmama0709

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I made the pudding as directed, and I had no problem with lumps. Maybe because I was stirring with a wisk? It was very smooth and creamy, but I, too, thought it was waaaay too sweet. Will definitely cut the sugar to at least half next go round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was a pretty good recipe, although the adapted measurements are a little off-it was waaay too little for two people. Other than that, a quick, yummy, no fuss dessert that I'm gonna make again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States