Homemade Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Excellent flavor, though I do cut the sugar back a bit. Regarding the cornstarch, following the instructions almost guarantees you'll have lumps. Reserve some of the cold milk, just a couple tablespoons is enough, to mix the cornstarch, sugar and salt. And even better, stir in some of the hot pudding to the cornstarch mixture, then add it all into the hot milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Great. I made it again for Easter, and it turned out great. I followed the recipe exactly. Just great. I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was DELISH. Very easy to make and beats the pants off boxed pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This recipe is amazing. I took the advice of someone else and put my dry ingredients into the pot first and slowly wisked in the milk then kicked up the heat. Turned out smooth and delicious. I added and extra half a teaspoon of vanilla. Great recipe! You could even cut back on the sugar too and it would still be good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Gratz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Delicious! I added about 1/2 cup tapioca. If you burn the bottom of the pan, don't worry- simply make sure that you only stir the top. I did this with my second batch and it tastes fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Great, easy and good hot or cold !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Turned out great! I mixed the dry ingredients and then whisked in the milk before turning the heat on. No lumps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made this like I do my chocolate pudding. I added all dry ingredients, then added the milk. Then cooked till boiling, stirring constantly. Then I let it boil for 1 minute,boiling constantly, removed from heat, added milk and vanilla, and turned out great. Thanks for this recipe, was ni e it doesn't use eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I just made this and it turned out great! I tweaked it by adding all the dry ingredients first in the pan, added the vanilla to the milk, and then combined before heating. I wanted a vanilla pudding for banana pudding and so far, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Way too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States