Homemade Tomato Basil Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Absolutely, hands down, the best pasta sauce I have ever had. I will admit I tweak it a bit every time, but my gosh... it's fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Collyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Very salty. When and if I make this again I substitute fresh garlic for garlic salt and add salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Yummy! So easy and so much better than store bought. I didn’t have fresh tomatoes so I used two cans of diced tomatoes per another suggestion. I also added oregano, Italian seasoning, additional garlic, and a few dashes of cayenne for a bit of kick. Blended it with the stick blender to smooth it out and voilà…delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Delicious! I was concerned at first, but it turned out lovely. Here's some hints I found useful: if using dried instead of fresh basil, use only four teaspoons. I also found that I didn't need the 1/4 cup water, and added used two tablespoons whole wheat flour rather than one all purpose. Also, you can just use a 28 oz can of diced tomatoes, and if you want to save some calories, only use one teaspoon margarine rather than a tablespoon butter, and omit the oil. It will still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Easy and delicious all with whole ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Wonderful and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lau MR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Fantastic and easy! This sauce w/ spaghetti makes a great vegetarian meal. Very fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
The flavor is just amazing. My husband can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very easy to make and it tasted great! I used canned tomatoes since I had some extra on hand and they worked out perfectly. I will definitely use this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
this was delicous and easy to make! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States