Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Better than the bought package!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Try using Ancho Chili Powder and/or Chipotle. Got into a pinch, found I did not have a premix so I tried this. Won't be buying any more of the premix except for travel situations where I dont have my full spice cabinet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Well it does smell really good. However maybe its me. But its a bit bland. I was waiting for an oinion or garlicy flavor but nothing. Even adding extra spiced to it didnt do much. I suggest maybe fresh oinion and minced garlic instead sauted first then added. Btw i used very little salt like a half a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I use this recipe all the time now. I have never been a fan of pre-packaged mixes and so this is a very good substitute. I did not change anything in the recipe and I'm satisfied with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I always buy McCormick's taco seasoning because my husband and one of our son's is a Celiac and this brand is gluten free. They were out at the store in our small town, so I decided to make my own. Your recipe is delicious and I was able make it gluten free!!! My family loved it! This is our seasoning from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
just the right amount of spice for my family's taste... there were no leftovers which makes me a happy mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chops

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
It's better than the package stuff, but, like almost all of the other recipes it's missing the sugar. That's the "missing" ingredient everyone tries to find. The packages have about 4g's of sugar per TBS. That's what balances out the heat and amplifies the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This recipe rocks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lara
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My family likes everything mild so packaged seasoning is always too spicy. This is perfect with half the chili powder and none of the optional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Didn't have the chicken taco seasoning from the package tried this and my husband loved the flavor. Best chicken taco seasoning so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States