Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MissKerri86
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Will never buy pre-made mix again!! Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is my go-to seasoning mix. Used with chicken, beef, turkey, shrimp, and even lentils!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Thank you! I just used this recipe for taco mix, as I forgot the prepackaged at the store. I had everything on hand and I'm ashamed to say that. It was tasty and better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Bradford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Norma-Jean Baker
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is my go to recipe for taco seasoning. I add 1 table spoon of flour and exchange regular chili powder for the hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma-Jean Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
It's prefect! :) U can change it a bit for your taste..but I made it exact and I love it! The packages always give me a tummy ache, but now I make this homemade every time and it is great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
It was just ok. It needed more salt. It was bland in these proportions, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Quite decent ratios on this recipe. Works great, and super easy to adjust according to your tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Good flavor, but not much zip. Tripled red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I enjoyed this immensely. I like how the salt is reduced because that means I can increase it to my taste after. I like a specific HELL level of heat so I experimented with adding piri piri peppers (african birds eye) to increase the heat and that was delightful. I may try an add a bit of ghost pepper. As a spice mix, it tasted instantly perfectly taco. Great mix. I doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States