Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Perfect taco seasoning for my kids with just enough kick, not too much, not too little. My hubby and I can kick it up a notch with a little more chili powder, cumin, and cayenne after we get the kids portions served and it's perfect for our spicier taste buds as well! GREAT Flavor, not bland at all- even without the hotter spices. Tastes a lot like McCormicks (which is my family's fave) but I take comfort in it being made by me...so MUCH healthier and no hidden ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
And no chemicals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolTyson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I have made this many times. I like being able to control the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flutterbyhats

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Tastes like seasoning mixes in the store, maybe even better, and without as much sodium or crazy chemicals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Used 1/8 tsp Cayenne - it was just like a store packaged mix rated "HOT". Loved it! Will keep it bookmarked and use all the time - Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VBARTLETT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great mix my family didn't even know that I had made the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
It was a very good blend and it has the taste of taco seasoning like you buy in a pack at the store but much cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Never using the pre-mixed packages AGAIN! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I really enjoyed the flavor of this mix. It's nice to be able to control the salt and not have to eat MSG. I left out the cumin because I hate cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States