Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Norma-Jean Baker
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is my go to recipe for taco seasoning. I add 1 table spoon of flour and exchange regular chili powder for the hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma-Jean Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
It's prefect! :) U can change it a bit for your taste..but I made it exact and I love it! The packages always give me a tummy ache, but now I make this homemade every time and it is great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
It was just ok. It needed more salt. It was bland in these proportions, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Quite decent ratios on this recipe. Works great, and super easy to adjust according to your tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Good flavor, but not much zip. Tripled red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I enjoyed this immensely. I like how the salt is reduced because that means I can increase it to my taste after. I like a specific HELL level of heat so I experimented with adding piri piri peppers (african birds eye) to increase the heat and that was delightful. I may try an add a bit of ghost pepper. As a spice mix, it tasted instantly perfectly taco. Great mix. I doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Awesome! I went for the 'mild' version as I was feeding kids-- omitted the black pepper, red pepper flakes, and used regular chili powder. I mixed into 1lb of ground beef, added about 1/4c water, mixed together and heated well. It was delicious. I will never buy taco seasoning again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
We eat a lot of Mexican dishes. This is a great way to enjoy the savory flavor without the high amount of sodium. I did not alter the recipe at all and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I discovered this recipe after I had my heart attack. (I was looking for something low in sodium.)I have omitted the salt and adjusted the amounts to my own tastes. Okay I don't really measure I just toss in as much as I feel like that night. I do have one suggestion, instead of using water when you make your tacos either use the broth of the meat that you are cooking or beer, I use Dos Equis when I have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren Diodati

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States