Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
AMAZING taco seasoning made using organic seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Just used this recipe tonight, just as it is with both optionals too. Loved it! I figured out that the 4 Tbsp is a little too little for ~2 lbs of meat (which is what I had), but some godly Cholula fixed that at mealtime. Next time I'll make a jar-full and have a better idea of what quantity to use for my meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is a great taco seasoning without all the bad stuff. I like mine with a little more spice so I use hot paprika, it does not make it super spicy just gives it a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Great recipe !! I was in a pinch, had everything for taco soup BUT the taco seasoning. This worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Bilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
In a word...LACKS FLAVOR. We all cook from scratch in my house(teens too). So I couldn't compare to the packet from store people referred to. But I love Mexican and eat it a lot(yes! authentic Mexican) I could have misjudged quantity. I used 2T per pound. I ended up adding additional mix, about 1/2T extra per pound. Way TOO MUCH water too! I only used 1/4C and added tomato paste. But the main problem is it LACKS FLAVOR. I will have to really make some awesome condiments to compensate for this. Which I was hoping this recipe would be enough flavor for a quick meal without needing a lot of extras. It's a good start but needs to be worked...not sure I have time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I was skeptical of oregano but this is SPOT ON!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie Baughman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Tried this recipe today. It was easy to throw together and easy to adjust for my family's tast buds. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Turley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
So yummy! I cut the chilli powder in half to please my little kids. To finish the taco meat, I added about a 1/4 cup of tomato paste and 1/2 cup of water to the browned beef and seasoning. I'll never buy the pouches again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is a great substitute, and I can tweak it. I add half a bouillon cube to the mix. And some red wine and a little,Frontera salsa, 'cause I'm lazy/busy. Can't tell you how many times I've made this mix. I always use Mexican oregano, and if I feel really ambitious, I add a tiny bit of Mexican unsweetened chocolate. Killer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen McGrath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great mix! Love the fact that you can control the sodium and heat to your liking. Won't buy a package mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States