Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is a huge hit in my home. I used regular chili pepper powder and did not use the optional items, and it was perfect for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Excellent flavor. I used minced onion instead of onion powder, and used an 8 oz can of tomato sauce instead of water after the meat was completely browned. Worked great for the casserole I was making that called for seasoned taco meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Quinlan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Uses common ingredients. Worked well in my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Fantastic recipe. We get compliments on our tacos when we have guests. We usually use it with ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Winkelman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Used on chicken and delicious. Threw the leftover chicken in a prepared box of velveeta macaroni. Will make again and will likely not buy the dry packaged mix again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
this is a great taco seasoning. I doubled the recipe and it seasoned almost 2.5 lbs of ground beef perfectly. I added 1 1/14 cups of water and the seasoning mix after browning and draining the meat and cooked for an additional 15 minutes or so. Was awesome, will use this every time we make tacos now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The only way to go. I can pronounce the names of the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Love this recipe! I try to make a huge batch so I always have it ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissKerri86
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Will never buy pre-made mix again!! Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States