Homemade Spanakopita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I may be Scottish but I learned to love this dish from my Greek buddy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My Polish Mom used to make this for my Greek Dad - only she was of a creative turn and couldn't just follow a recipe. She would make it into individual crispy phyllo triangles and for years I thought that was what it should look like! Imagine my surprise at seeing a 'deep dish' version in a restaurant! Love both versions now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Yumtatsic! My whole family liked it including my picky two year old and extremely picky teens. I do think the fresh dill is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
1-10-12: This was pretty good even though in trying to thaw the dough, I immersed it in water and got it waterlogged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Made recipe as is, but used fresh spinach. It came out excellent and very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I made this recipe as is except I used dried dill. I found it rather bland. One child described it as "awful." The other child picked at it and ate a bit. My husband liked it. Perhaps fresh dill is key
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Made it as it said. Way too much spinach, and too few phyllo sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Spanakopita

Meet Jeanette, and learn the story of her family recipe for spanakopita.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States