Homemade Spanakopita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Made it as it said. Way too much spinach, and too few phyllo sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
1-10-12: This was pretty good even though in trying to thaw the dough, I immersed it in water and got it waterlogged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Yumtatsic! My whole family liked it including my picky two year old and extremely picky teens. I do think the fresh dill is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My Polish Mom used to make this for my Greek Dad - only she was of a creative turn and couldn't just follow a recipe. She would make it into individual crispy phyllo triangles and for years I thought that was what it should look like! Imagine my surprise at seeing a 'deep dish' version in a restaurant! Love both versions now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I made this recipe as is except I used dried dill. I found it rather bland. One child described it as "awful." The other child picked at it and ate a bit. My husband liked it. Perhaps fresh dill is key
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I may be Scottish but I learned to love this dish from my Greek buddy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Made recipe as is, but used fresh spinach. It came out excellent and very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Spanakopita

Meet Jeanette, and learn the story of her family recipe for spanakopita.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States