Homemade Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Wow so easy and so good. My kids destroyed this so fast...Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
My husband never likes my sloppy joes. We had his family over and I agreed to make sloppy joes. I panicked knowing mine were not up to par so I typed into my iPad and picked this recipe. As everyone was ranting and raving about the sloppy joes my husband leaned over and said these are the best sloppy joes you have ever made. My I have another one? We have been married for 43 years and I finally found the. Best sloppy joe recipe. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
My family was VERY happy with this. I followed the recipe but didn't have enough kethup so I added 8oz tomato sauce. There was a little more brown sugar than I'd like because more fell out of the bag than I was expecting but the family didn't mind at all. I actually had to note that with manwich there's always some left with 2 darn buns left. All buns and Joe were gone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this into a sloppy joe pizza! Followed the recipe almost exactly (didn't have peppers in the house and I added a bit of red pepper flakes), made a homemade pizza dough and used the sloppy joe mix as the sauce and covered with sharp cheddar. Delicious and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Not much depth of flavor. If I try again, I will add my homemade 'kitchen bouquet'. It might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I used Vegetarian Ground Soy and followed the rest of the recipe "as is" and the whole family LOVED it! We won't be using the packaged stuff or canned stuff ever again. Very yummy indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
We love this sandwich! I drained most of the fat, reduced the brown sugar by half, added 1/8 tsp. cayenne pepper, and a tad more salt. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Very good, will definitely make this again. The only suggestion I have is to use less brown sugar if using red bell peppers in place of green ones. Otherwise was quick and easy to through together and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe is delicious.no need in be going back to the canned stuff!I did mine a little different. I browned and seasoned the meat with seasoned salt, diced onion, garlic powder and black pepper. I halved the meat and doubled the sauce and only used 1/2 cup of water. Mixed and the sauce and COVERED and let it simmer for about 30 minutes, stirring occasionally. My boyfriend HATES sloppy Joe's (canned) but even he ate these and liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Awesome! the crowd at church loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 123itisme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States